Second Annual Northern Colorado JA Inspiration Reception

More than one hundred community members attended second annual Northern Colorado JA Inspiration Reception on September 26.  Attendees enjoyed visiting with special guests Curt and Nancy Richardson, entrepreneurs and founders of  OtterBox and the OtterCares Foundation.  In his keynote titled Fostering the Entrepreneurial Spirit, Curt said, “We need entrepreneurs to succeed.  If we can do what Junior Achievement does at a very young age it will have ripple effects.”

The event also celebrated the fact that JA volunteers from Northern Colorado surpassed the student outreach goal by by more than 1,000 area students reaching 10,076 students during the 2012/13 school year. Thanks to all our volunteers and supporters who made this possible!

In addition, we honored volunteers who are our newest Apple Society Members reaching 250+ students.  Congratulations to: Alan Cram, Jody Gilliland, Myron Hales, Jennifer Johnson, Anita Kelly, Ryan Land, Heather Rakowsky, Kelsey Ransom, and Amy Tankovich.  Congratulations to the Apple Society Members who have reached new levels of students reached.  At 500+ students reached: Kelly Brink, Shirley Johnson, Donald Keck, Tara Miller, Jull Mullen, Joy Nyenhuis, D Preistly, Ann Riney, Jenny Schultz.  At 750+ students: Chris Ruff.  At 1,000+ students: Vickie Bajtelsmit (second time) and Laurie Thomsen.


Thanks to our Presenting Sponsor

Our Inspiration Champions


Our Reception Champions
Brinkman Partners
DCP Midstream
First National Bank
Schrader, Steve & Suzie
Shirazi Benefits
Verified Volunteers
Wells Fargo

For more information about getting involved as a JA volunteer in Northern Colorado, contact Joy Nyenhuis at 970-490-1035.